Thursday July 19th, 2018 12:12AM

Larry Timms takes Crate Late Model victory at Hartwell

By Brandon Reed Reporter
  Contact Editor

Larry Timms led wire-to-wire to win Saturday night’s Crate Late Model feature at Georgia’s Hartwell Speedway.

Timms, who hails from Greenwood, South Carolina topped the field in qualifying earlier in the night. He jumped to the front of the field off the drop of the green flag, and then worked to hold off Grant Jordan to score the win in the 20-lap feature.

Jordan held on to finish in second, with Derrick Harvey in third, Eric Veal in fourth and Brad Basey in fifth.

In other action, Stephen Segars edged out Crandall Turner to score the Hobby feature victory. Joe Cash finished in third, followed by Jake Anderson in fourth and Josh Roberts in fifth.

Thomas Segars took the win in the Modified Street feature, with Keith Teasley in second, Aaron McIntosh in third, Russell Shore in fourth and Jennifer Everett in fifth.

Shannon Duck scored the victory in the Stock V8 feature, with Rocky Jones, Jeremy Jones, Joseph Teasley and Robert Crowe rounding out the top five.

Jeffery Lord took top honors in the Stock Four feature, followed by Grant Roberts in second, Pete Whitley in third and Hunter Guy in fouth.

Scott Parker was the winner in the Front Wheel Drive feature, with Justin Sorrow in second, Stacy Foster in third, Kalen Holmes in fourth and Jason Richey in fifth.

Hartwell Speedway returns to action on Saturday, October 7. For more information, visit

Hartwell Speedway – Hartwell, GA
Race Results – Sept. 30, 2017

Crate Late Model
1. #07 Larry Timms
2. #05 Grant Jordan
3. #11 Derrick Harvey
4. #3A Eric Veal
5. #52 Brad Basey
6. #22 Nick Deitz

1. #114 Stephen Segars
2. #93 Crandall Turner
3. #23 Joe Cash
4. #11 Jake Anderson
5. #818 Josh Roberts
6. #10 Cody Smith
7. #141 Shane Yarbrough
DNS: #95 Derrick Harvey

Modified Street
1. #5 Thomas Segars
2. #1 Keith Teasley
3. #33 Aaron McIntosh
4. #7 Russell Shore
5. #J19 Jennifer Everett
6. #73 Chris Nickerson
7. #93 Richard Jones
8. #37 C.S. Roberts

Stock V8
1. #33 Shannon Duck
2. #101 Rocky Jones
3. #45 Jeremy Jones
4. #77 Joseph Teasley
5. #34 Robert Crowe
6. #K5 Tyler Kennedy
7. #10 Chris Brown

Stock Four
1. #13 Jeffery Lord
2. #9 Grant Roberts
3. #7 Pete Whitley
4. #45 Hunter Guy

1. #9 Scott Parker
2. #00 Justin Sorrow
3. #8 Stacy Foster
4. #18 Kalen Holmes
5. #1 Jason Richey
6. #27 North West
7. #5 Michael Elrod
8. #23 Joel Powell, Jr.
9. #7X Brandon Grimes
10. #58 Eddie Segars
11. #55 Seth Brown
12. #44 Randy Shaw

  • Associated Categories: NASCAR News, Other Motorsports
  • Associated Tags: motorsports, Auto Racing, Dirt Track, Stock Car, Short Track, Dirt Late Model, Hartwell Speedway
© Copyright 2018
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.