Sunday October 22nd, 2017 8:08AM

Steele claims Summer Sizzler victory at Senoia Raceway

By Track PR
  Contact Editor
SENIOA, GA - Chris Steele of Franklin made his move near the halfway point of Saturday's Summer Sizzler special for the Summit Racing Equipment Hobby Stock division at Senoia Raceway to bypass Williamson's Houston Hatchett and then held on for the victory. The special event paid a little more than the weekly givings and that is what prompted Steele to run the 3/8ths mile track.<br /> <br /> Steele was joined in victory lane by LaGrange's Dusty Jones who won the main event for the high powered Jodeco Auto Sales Late Model division. Jones picked up his third Senoia win of the season over defending champion and current point's leader Glenn Morris of Fayetteville. Locust Grove's Randy Brown was third.<br /> <br /> Newnan's Craig Scott returned to the winner's circle in the Newnan Bonding B Cadets. Scott won the July 5 special for the crate engine powered racing division, but had been playing with his late model power plant the past races. He out ran LaGrange's Buck Ussery using lapped cars and traffic to his advantage. Lake Spivey's Dow Kirkland, Newnan's Parrish Duncan and Richard Goode of Hampton completed the top five finishers.<br /> <br /> The only other division that had enough cars to compete was the A1 Hydraulics Bomber and Alabama's Paul Walters bested the field of ten cars for his second win of the season.<br /> <br /> The summer racing schedule continues this Saturday, August 23 with action slated for the Jodeco Auto Sales Late Models, Newnan Bonding B Cadets, Summit Racing Equipment Hobby Stock, A1 Hydraulics Bomber, Senoia Drug Company and the Legends Cars.<br /> <br /> For more information, visit the Senoia Raceway website at <a href="" target="_blank"></a>.<br /> <br /> <strong>Senoia Raceway - Senoia, GA</strong><br /> <strong> Race Results - Aug. 16, 2014</strong><br /> <br /> <span style="text-decoration: underline;"><strong>Late Models</strong></span><br /> 1-Dusty Jones<br /> 2-Glenn Morris<br /> 3-Randy Brown<br /> 4-Jayce Southwell<br /> <br /> <span style="text-decoration: underline;"><strong>B Cadets</strong></span><br /> 1-Craig Scott<br /> 2-Buck Ussery<br /> 3-Dow Kirkland<br /> 4-Parrish Duncan<br /> 5-Richard Goode<br /> 6-Johnny Stinchcomb<br /> 7-Jason Miller<br /> 8-Chris Arnett<br /> 9-Andrew Moody<br /> 10-Bennie Croy<br /> <br /> <span style="text-decoration: underline;"><strong>Hobby Stock</strong></span><br /> 1-Chris Steele<br /> 2-Houston Hatchett<br /> 3-Todd Hatchett<br /> 4-Mike Jenkins<br /> 5-Ben Wells<br /> 6-Bryson Ussery<br /> 7-Sam Carter<br /> 8-Chad Foster<br /> 9-Jonathan Archer<br /> 10-Chris Story<br /> <br /> <span style="text-decoration: underline;"><strong>Bomber</strong></span><br /> 1-Paul Walters<br /> 2-Winford Minix<br /> 3-John Holcomb<br /> 4-Alex Rudoplh<br /> 5-Carley Arnett<br /> 6-David Johnson<br /> 7-Jim Jackson<br /> 8-Jonathan Hemmings<br /> 9-Jay Conner<br /> 10-Mike Ray
© Copyright 2017
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.