Shane Morgan dominates for USCS win at Hattiesburg

By Series PR
Posted 11:00AM on Thursday 8th September 2022 ( 4 months ago )

Shane Morgan led wire-to-wire to win Friday night’s USCS Sprint Car Series race at Mississippi’s Hattiesburg Speedway.

Morgan, who hails from Gulfport, Mississippi, took the lead from pole sitter Brandon Blenden off turn four on the opening lap of the event.

Morgan then survived two cautions en route to his third career series victory.

Blenden chased Morgan from two to three car lengths back the entire distance, but had to settle for the runner-up spot.

Terry Gray followed in third, with Ryan Harrison in fourth, and Butch David in fifth.

Jeff Smith, Jeff Willingham, Alex Lyles, Eric Gunderson, and Jake Brashier rounded out the top 10.

Morgan and Blendon won their respective heat races, with Bladen also taking the win in the speed dash.

The USCS Sprint Cars were slated to compete at ECM Speedway on Saturday and Talladega Short Track on Sunday, but both event were cancelled due to wet weather.

Up next for the USCS Sprint Cars is a trip to Travelers Rest Speedway in Travelers Rest, South Carolina on Friday, September 9. For more info, visit

USCS Sprint Car Series
Hattiesburg Speedway – Hattiesburg, MS
Race Results – September 2, 2022

1. 01-Shane Morgan
2. 88-Brandon Blenden
3. 10-Terry Gray
4. 197-Ryan Harrison
5. 21-Butch David
6. 56-Jeff Smith
7. 28-Jeff Willingham
8. 17-Alex Lyles
9. 7E-Eric Gunderson
10. 13X-Jake Brashier
11. 4X-Scott Baldwin
12. 37-Scott Craft-DNF
13. 1A-Lee Moore-DNF
14. 83-Blake Carrier-DNF
15. 2H-Tommy Hall-DNF
16. 61-Sean Wimpee-DNF

Shane Morgan celebrates on top of his car after winning Friday night's USCS Sprint Car Series feature at Hattiesburg Speedway. Photo: USCS/Facebook

© Copyright 2015 All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.