Miller, Howard take USCS Sprint Car wins at Hattiesburg

By Series PR
Posted 3:00PM on Tuesday 8th March 2022 ( 5 months ago )

Michael Miller and Dale Howard split the USCS Sprint Car Series race weekend at Mississippi’s Hattiesburg Speedway.

Miller took the victory on Friday night, while Howard scored the win on Saturday night at the ¼-mile dirt track.

On Friday night, Michael Miller raced from the pole, and the Vancleave, Mississippi driver powered to the victory.

Max Stambaugh finished in second, with Dustin Gates in third, Davie Franek in fourth and Dale Howard in fifth.

Corbin Gurley, Stambaugh, and Landon Britt won their respective heat races, with Miller winning the speed dash.

On Saturday night, Dale Howard of Byhalia, Mississippi held off Michael Miller to score the victory.

Davie Franek, Johnny Bridges and Max Stambaugh rounded out the top five.

Dustin Gates, Bridges, and Terry Gray won their respective heat races, with Gates also winning the speed dash.

The USCS Sprint Car Series returns to action on Friday and Saturday, March 11-12, at Deep South Speedway in Loxley, Alabama. For more information, visit

USCS Sprint Car Series
Hattiesburg Speedway – Hattiesburg, MS
Race Results – March 4, 2022

1. 4M-Michael Miller
2. 5M-Max Stambaugh
3. 6-Dustin Gates
4. 28F-Davie Franek
5. 47-Dale Howard
6. 66-Danny Smith
7. 07-Johnny Bridges
8. 12-Corbin Gurley
9. 10-Terry Gray
10. 20-Brayden Cooley
11. 71-Brady Baker
12. 10L-Landon Britt
13. 01-Shane Morgan
14. 7N-Darin Naida
15. 28-Jeff Willingham
16. 21-Butch David
17. 56-Jeff Smith
18. L37-Scott Craft
19. 88-Brandon Blenden-DNF

USCS Sprint Car Series
Hattiesburg Speedway – Hattiesburg, MS
Race Results – March 5, 2022

1. 47-Dale Howard
2. 4M-Michael Miller
3. 28F-Davie Franek
4. 07-Johnny Bridges
5. 5M-Max Stambaugh
6. 10L-Landon Britt
7. 66-Danny Smith
8. 10-Terry Gray
9. 12-Corbin Gurley
10. 71-Brady Baker
11. 20-Brayden Cooley
12. 7N-Darin Naida
13. 28-Jeff Willingham
14. 09-Timmy Thrash
15. 56-Jeff Smith
16. 6-Dustin Gates-DNF
17. 21-Butch David-DNF
18. L37-Scott Craft-DNF
19. 88-Brandon Blenden-DNF
20. 01-Shane Morgan-DNF

Michael Miller (left) and Dale Howard (right) were both victorious in USCS Sprint Car Series action over the weekend at Hattiesburg Speedway. Photo: USCS Media/Facebook

© Copyright 2015 All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.