Baseball: Region 7-3A 2021 All-Region team

By AccessWDUN Staff
Posted 3:10PM on Wednesday 5th May 2021 ( 2 months ago )
The Region 7-3A All-Region baseball team was released on Wednesday.
White County's Jim Waits was named Coach of the Year after leading the Warriors to a third-place finish in the regular season. The Warriors' Jake Johnson was named Player of the Year as well.
Kyle Murphy of West Hall was named Hitter of the Year, while Jaret Bales of North Hall was named Pitcher of the Year.
The selections were made by the region coaches.
The first and second teams are listed below:

2021 Region 7-3A All Region Team
Coach of the Year: Jim Waits, White County 
Hitter of the Year: Kyle Murphy, West Hall 
Pitcher of the Year: Jaret Bales, North Hall 
Player of the Year: Jake Johnson, White County 
1st Team
Player, school
Tate Brooks, North Hall 
Bryce England, Cherokee Bluff
Jace Bowen, North Hall 
Eli Reece, North Hall
Jacob Vokal, Cherokee Bluff
Ben Jenkins, Cherokee Bluff
Jess Buckner, Gilmer County 
J. Ben Haynes, White County 
Dylan Kautz, Cherokee Bluff
Jay Johnson, North Hall 
Harper Davenport, Lumpkin County 
Bradford Puryear, North Hall
Baker Dyer, North Hall
Evan Chambers, White County 
Braxton Beal, Cherokee Bluff
Hunter Brooks, North Hall
Caleb Reddy, White County 
Braden Sims, West Hall 
Clay Tyas, Cherokee Bluff
2nd Team 
Gabe Wolfson, Gilmer County 
Dylan Sargent, White County 
Nate Bray, White County
Hunter Cooper, Lumpkin County 
Caleb Childs, Lumpkin County 
Sawyer Bearden, Dawson County 
Brandon Cramer, Dawson County 
Nick Mullinax, Dawson County 
Justin Shaffer, West Hall
Tyler Maynard, West Hall 
Will Brannan, West Hall
Alex Holman, West Hall
Ty Corbin, Cherokee Bluff
Landon Davis, North Hall

© Copyright 2015 All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.