Olivia Gentry gets first dirt track victory at Senoia

By Ted Austad
Posted 12:00PM on Tuesday 19th May 2020 ( 1 year ago )

SENOIA, Ga. - Olivia Gentry posted her first career victory at Georgia’s Senoia Raceway on Saturday night.

The 19-year-old daughter of veteran short track racer Oliver Gentry the win in the Charger feature as she led the field from wire-to-wire at the 3/8-mile clay raceway as the track continues to operate with fans in the grandstands.

It marked the first dirt track victory for the Newnan, Georgia racer, who is a two-time winner of the Great Race road rally in the expert division.

Dawson Martin finished in second, with Johnny Stinchcomb in third, Nathan Farrow in fourth and Michael Couch in fifth.

Payton Stevenson was the winner in the earlier Charges feature, with Carson Nicholson, Mike Weed, Conner Younginer and James Barber rounding out the top five.

In other action, Austin Horton dominated the Limited Late Model feature to score the win. Marty Lunsford finished in second, with Rucker Orr in third, Landon Bagby in fourth and Tate McCullom in fifth.

Dylan Knowles won for the second straight week in the Crate Late Model division. Colby Darda followed in second, with Cruz Skinner in third, Cody Haskins in fourth and Bubba Pollard in fifth.

Wiley McDaniel worked past Bailey Williams early on in the Late Model Sportsman feature, and then held on through a number of cautions to score the win. Jason Turner finished second, with Chris McKeehan third, Morgan Alexander fourth and Matthew Knight in fifth.

In the Hobby feature, T.J. Joiner battled with Ben Wells for a few laps before getting past him with a strong run to the inside out of turn four. Joiner went on to take the victory. Landon DeGraff followed in second, with Keith West in third, Blant Duke in fourth and Ben Wells in fifth.

Dustin Smith, took the win in the Bomber feature, with Chaz Haskins in second, William Blair in third, Wilson Boozer in fourth and Timmy Bosley in fifth.

Tommy Faulker edged out Cody Lively for the Mini-Stock feature win. David Griffith finished in third, followed by David Brackett in fourth and Mikey Hardy in fifth.

Kirby Smith was the winner in the Hot Shots feature, with Curtis Elliott in second, Jonathan Nelson in third, Brian Nicholas in fourth and Ernie Turner.

Senoia Raceway is scheduled to return to action on Saturday, May 30. For more information, visit

Senoia Raceway – Senoia, GA
Race Results – May 16, 2020

Limited Late Models
1. Austin Horton
2. Marty Lunsford
3. Rucker Orr
4. Landon Bagby
5. Tate McCullom
6. Jordy Nipper
7. Tristan Sealey
8. Glenn Morris
9. Phillip Deal
10. Jacques Daniel
11. Jamie Carr
12. Oliver Gentry
13. Jeff Anderson
14. Maddie Crane
15. Richard Mills
16. Shane Fulcher
17. John Anderson
18. Jonah Bozeman
19. Joel Anderson
DNS: Dana Eiland

Crate Late Models
1. Dylan Knowles
2. Colby Darda
3. Cruz Skinner
4. Cody Haskins
5. Bubba Pollard
6. Ahnna Parkhurst
7. Tanner Collins
8. Jimmy Thomas
9. Lamar Haygood
10. Dustin Elliott
11. Corey Dunn
12. Ty Ellis
13. Sylvan Schutte
14. Marty Massey
15. McKenna Nelms
16. Scott Hall
17. Jimmy Price
18. Tina Johnson
19. Lance Finn
20. Danny Herrington

Late Model Sportsman
1. Wiley McDaniel
2. Jason Turner
3. Chris McKeehan
4. Morgan Alexander
5. Matthew Knight
6. Jamie Nicholson, Jr.
7. Shane Payton
8. Jack Mills
9. Braxtin Barber
10. Logan Stinchcomb
11. Daniel Brewer
12. Jamie Maurice
13. Benjamin Crawford
14. Griffin Alexander
15. Bailey Williams
16. Chad Kimbral
17. Matthew Thompson
18. Jonathan Montgomery
19. Tyler Peavey
20. Dennis Lykins, Jr.
21. Craig Scott
22. Rob Johnson
23. Bobby Arnold
24. Wesley Scott

Chargers Race 1
1. Payton Stevenson
2. Carson Nicholson
3. Mike Weed
4. Conner Younginer
5. James Barber
6. Joshua Anderson
7. Nathan Pierson
8. Jim Droskinis
9. Landon Frix
10. Jonathan Flournoy
11. Heather Lowe

Chargers Race 2
1. Olivia Gentry
2. Dawson Martin
3. Johnny Stinchcomb
4. Nathan Farrow
5. Michael Couch
6. T.J. Boetz
7. Jimmy Baxter, Jr.
8. Jake Rains
9. Jack Smith
10. Jesse Pitt

1. T.J. Joiner
2. Landon DeGraff
3. Keith West
4. Blant Duke
5. Ben Wells
6. Tim Bosley
7. Sam Carter
8. Stacey Duren
9. Cory Hillman
10. Josh Allen

1. Dustin Smith
2. Chaz Haskins
3. William Blair
4. Wilson Boozer
5. Timmy Bosley
6. Ricky Neill
7. Jim Jackson
8. Brandon McDaniel
9. Larry Pierce
10. Derrick Matthews

Mini Stock
1. Tommy Faulkner
2. Cody Lively
3. David Griffith
4. David Brackett
5. Mikey Hardy
6. Stephen Chunn
7. Bryan Wright
8. Travis Harris

Hot Shots
1. Kirby Smith
2. Curtis Elliott
3. Jonathan Nelson
4. Brian Nicholas
5. Ernie Turner
6. Brandon Henderson
7. Tommy Smith
8. Paul Heitsenrether
9. Cory Wilson
10. Michael Mernaugh
11. Rick Ricks
DNS: Terry Merritt

Olivia Gentry celebrates in victory lane after scoring the Chargers feature victory on Saturday night at Senoia Raceway. Photo: Oliver Gentry / Twitter

© Copyright 2015 All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.