Girls basketball: Region 8-A All-Region team named

By AccessWDUN Staff
Posted 12:47PM on Friday 14th February 2020 ( 3 months ago )

The Region 8-A girls All-Region team was announced this week by the region coaches.

Hebron Christian's Malia Fisher was named Region 8-A Player of the Year and Athens Academy's Brian Olson was named Coach of the Year.

First Team All-Region

Sr. Eliza Snyder, Lakeview Academy 
Jr. Nicole Azar,  Hebron  
Jr. Rose Bone, Athens Academy 
Jr. Carly Armstrong, Prince Avenue  

Second Team

Jr. Katy Corbin, Tallulah Falls  
Sr. Jackie Allen, Lakeview Academy 
Jr. Vryanne Sander, Commerce 
Fr. Denika Lightbourne, Tallulah Falls 
Jr. Vanessa Floyd, Towns County

Honorable Mention  
So. Jaila Barnett, Athens Academy           
So. Noelle Hynes, Prince Avenue 
So. Caison Hobbs, Commerce                     
Sr. Niyah Beasly, Prince Avenue 
Fr. Elizabeth Jahns, George Walton           
So. Maynie Demayo, Providence 
Jr. Carley Fahey, Hebron                            
Sr. Lillie Free, Tallulah Falls 
So. Jessica Parrish, Hebron                         
Fr. Vera Charlton, Tallulah Falls  
Jr. Carly Heidger, Hebron                           
Jr. Kennedy Henson, Towns County
So. Joelle Snyder, Lakeview Academy     
Jr. Ella Heard, Hebron 
Sr. Maddy Towles, Lakeview Academy    
Sr. Sophia Shook, Towns County

Lakeview's Eliza Snyder was named to the Region 8-A All-Region first team.

© Copyright 2015 All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.