Rabun County dominates 8-2A All-Region team awards

By AccessWDUN Staff
Posted 7:27AM on Thursday 17th December 2020 ( 1 year ago )

Rabun County dominated the awards of the recently released Region 8-2A All-Region football team.

The Wildcats are still playing as they have reached their second Class 2A semifinals in four seasons.

Below is the entire All-Region team:

Region 8-2A

Player of the year: QB Gunner Stockton, Rabun County, Jr.
Offensive player of the year: WR Adriel Clark, Sr.
Defensive player of the year: LB Will Turpin, Rabun County, Jr.
Athlete of the year: DB/WR Quinn Hall, Elbert County, Sr.
Coach of the year: Jaybo Shaw, Rabun County

QB - Gunner Stockton, Rabun County, Jr.
RB - C.J. Tate, Elbert County, Sr.
RB - Jonah Daniel, Union County, Sr.
RB - Lang Windham, Rabun County, So.
WR/TE - Kaston Hemphill, Union County, Sr.
WR/TE - Bryce Dickerson, Elbert County, Jr.
WR/TE - Tate Ramey, Rabun County, Jr.
WR/TE - Sutton Jones, Rabun County, Sr.
OL - Collin Jenkins, Elbert County, Jr.
OL - Aaron Helton, Union County, Sr.
OL - Will McCraw, Rabun County, Jr.
OL - Clayton Dixon, Rabun County, Jr.
OL - Bear Old, Rabun County, Jr.
OL - Jordan Johnson, Banks County, Jr.
P - Gus Hood, Rabun County, Jr.

DL - Connor Cook, Union County, Sr.
DL - Chris Thompson, Rabun County, Jr.
DL - Nate Lavender, Elbert County, Sr.
DL - Issiah Storm, Banks County, Jr.
LB - A.J. German, Elbert County, Sr.
LB - Noah Underwood, Union County, Sr.
LB - Brody Jarred, Rabun County, Sr.
LB - Jace Bennett, Banks County, Sr.
DB - A.J. Henderson, Elbert County, Jr.
DB - Mekhi Davenport, Elbert County, Sr.
DB - Hogan Woodard, Rabun County, Jr.
DB - Cory Kellar, Rabun County, Jr.
PK - Mason McCombs, Union County, Sr.
PK - Cesar Armenta, Rabun County, Jr.

Honorable mention: RB - Carson Walker, Union County, Jr.; Roman Haynes, Banks County, Jr. WR - Christian Harris, Elbert County, So.; Keyton Chitwood, Union County, Jr.; Q.T. Teasley, Elbert County, Sr. OL - Sam Lavender, Elbert County, Jr.; Tyler McBride, Union County, Jr. DL - Cesar Cruz, Rabun County, So.; Nolan Crane, Rabun County, Jr.; Tanner Kaminski, Banks County, Sr. LB - Clayton Lester, Union County, Sr.; Corey Vickery, Banks County, Sr.; Elijah Helton, Union County, So.; Hoff Windam, Rabun County, Sr.; Hunter Young, Union County, Sr.; Jasper Mills, Banks County, Jr.; Lukas Marlow, Banks County, Jr.; Turner Grimmett, Rabun County, Jr. DB - Cade Herrin, Banks County, Jr.; Carter Stroud, Banks County, Sr.; Hunter Moore, Rabun County, Jr.; J.J. Littles, Union County, Sr.; Trace Wright, Union County, Jr.; Trez White, Elbert County, Jr. K - Aldair Sanchez, Elbert County, Jr.

© Copyright 2015 All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.