Basketball: Region 7-3A releases girls and boys All-Region teams

By Bo Wilson Sports Editor
Posted 4:27PM on Sunday 10th February 2019 ( 2 months ago )

The Region 7-3A girls and boys All-Region team was announced Sunday with several northeast Georgia players being honored. 

(The team was selected by region coaches.)

Below is the All-Region team:


Players of the Year
Luke Chism, Sr., Dawson County
Hunter McIntosh, Sr., Greater Atlanta Christian

1st Team
Ben Shepphard, GAC
Roy Dixon, GAC
Chris Hinton, GAC
Jasper Gibson, Dawson County
Campbell Reed, Dawson County
Dan Jackson,  North Hall
Luke Gunter, North Hall 
Griffin Neville, Cherokee Bluff
Bosko Norman, Cherokee Bluff
Kylan Curry, East Hall
Matt Seabolt, Lumpkin County
Chandler Kendall, Fannin County

Honorable Mention
Cliff Baskerville, GAC
Shawn Ohuabunwa, GAC
Eli Burruss, Dawson County
Ahmad Kamara, Dawson County
Ty Smith, North Hall
JT Fair, North Hall
Luke Volle, North Hall
TJ Campbell, East Hall
Imre Earls, East Hall
Mon Prather, East Hall
Jake Granger, Lumpkin County
Cohutta Hyde, Fannin County
Jalen Ingram, Fannin County


Player of the Year
Kaylee Sticker, Dawson County

1st Team
Kaleigh Addie, GAC
Isabel Davenport, Lumpkin County
Sophia D'Oliveira, Dawson County
Ansleigh Ferguson, North Hall
Timber Gaither, Cherokee Bluff
Maci Gillespie, North Hall
Maggie Griffin, East Hall
Grace Hollifield, North Hall
Morgan Holt, Fannin County
Mackenzie Pulley, Lumpkin County
Maya Timberlake, GAC
Kennedi Williams, GAC

Honorable Mention
Madi Phillips, Cherokee Bluff
Maddie Thomas, Cherokee Bluff
Maddie Anglin, Dawson County
Anna Lowe, Dawson County
Marlie Townley, Dawson County
Alexis Burce, East Hall
Ashante Peoples, East Hall
Ivey Shadburn, East Hall
Abby Ledford, Fannin County
Maleah Stepp, Fannin County
Jaci Bolden, GAC
Makenzie Caldwell, Lumpkin County
Clara White, Lumpkin County
Ashlynn Wistoski, Lumpkin County
Macy Clark, North Hall
Ansley Smallwood, North Hall


Dawson's Luke Chism was named co-player of the year in Region 7-3A.
Dawson's Kaylee Sticker was named Region 7-3A player of the year.

© Copyright 2015 All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.