Gov. Deal expands state of emergency to 108 counties

By AccessWDUN Staff
Posted 2:00PM on Wednesday 10th October 2018 ( 8 months ago )

As Hurricane Michael makes a quick approach into Georgia, Gov. Nathan deal has increased the number of counties in his state of emergency declaration.

"Based on the latest forecast for Hurricane Michael, I have expanded yesterday’s emergency declaration to include an additional 16 counties," Deal announced on Twitter.

Those additional counties include some considered northeastern counties. They are:

Follow this link for the original list of counties placed under a state of emergency. 

FEMA officials are warning Georgia residents to take the warnings seriously and take precautions ahead of the storm. 

GDOT Crews head to Middle and South Georgia for Michael response. (Photo GDOT)

© Copyright 2015 All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.