Woerner named Offensive POY in 8-AA; Union's Jones, Jefferson's Porter co-Defensive POY

By staff reports
Posted 6:36PM on Tuesday 17th December 2013 ( 7 years ago )
Several northeast Georgia players took home awards as the Region 8-AA All-Region team was announced Tuesday.

Sophomore wide receiver Charlie Woerner of Rabun County was named the Offensive Player of the Year while Union County senior defensive tackle Luther Jones and Jefferson junior strong safety Tradd Porter shared Defensive Player of the Year honors. Panthers' junior punter Robert Prunier was named the Special Teams Player of the Year.

Robby Robinson of Washington-Wilkes was named Coach of the Year after guiding
the Tigers to the region title.

8-AA All Region Football Team 2013

Offensive Player of the Year:
Charlie Woerner Rabun Co. WR So.

Defensive Player of the Year:
Luther Jones Union Co. DT Sr.
Tradd Porter Jefferson SS Jr.

Special Teams Player of the Year:
Robert Prunier Union Co. P Jr.

Coach of the Year:
Robby Robinson Washington-Wilkes

First Team - Offense:

OL Tommy Chevalier Rabun Co. Sr.
OL Jordan Tyler Jefferson Sr.
OL Eli Griffin Jefferson Sr.
OL Darryl Ware Washington Wilkes Sr.
OL Ken Johnson Washington Wilkes Sr.
OL Nikita Fair Washington Wilkes Jr.
QB Joseph Mancuso Union Co. So.
RB Isaiah Blake Jefferson Sr.
RB JaQuavious Blackburn Washington Wilkes So.
WR Jalen Turner Washington Wilkes Sr.
WR Raleigh Beougher Riverside Military Jr.
WR Jacob Rogers Union Co. Jr.

First Team - Defense:

DL Damion Brown Greene Co. Sr.
DL Tyler Bowen Jefferson Sr.
DL Tremond Ferrell Washington Wilkes Jr.
DL Clay Lawson Washington Wilkes Jr.
LB Tomarkus Young Washington Wilkes Sr.
LB Chase Barnett Union Co. Jr.
LB Jeremiah Brown Rabun Co. Sr.
LB Kemble Laguines Washington Wilkes So.
DB Charlie Woerner Rabun Co. So.
DB Chris Miller Greene Co. Sr.
DB Cain Tomlin Rabun Co. Jr.
DB Javoris Grant Washington Wilkes Jr.
DB Treyvon Booker Washington Wilkes Sr.

First Team - Special Teams:

K Andres Aparicio Greene Co. Jr.
P Dalton Hill Jefferson Jr.

Honorable Mention - Offense

OL Damion Kemp Greene Co Jr.
OL Evan Curren Riverside Military So.
OL Jimmy Haynes Social Circle Jr.
OL Patrick Butler Oglethorpe Co. Sr.
OL Quinterrious Baugns Oglethorpe Co. Sr.
OL Trey Matheson Rabun Co. Sr.
OL Tony Harris Washington Wilkes Jr.
OL Brannon James Washington Wilkes Jr.
QB Collin Pettell Riverside Military Sr.
QB Wes Holcombe Rabun Co. Sr.
QB TJ Skelton Jefferson Jr.
QB Evan Shirreffs Jefferson Jr.
RB Chris Moon Greene Co. So.
RB Juvuan Mallory Oglethorpe Co. Sr.
RB Dan Dailey Rabun Co. Sr.
RB Tristen Jackson Jefferson Sr.
RB Javoris Grant Washington Wilkes Jr.
WR Danny Miller Greene Co. Sr.
WR Terez Norman Greene Co. Jr.
WR Chris Howard Riverside Military Jr.
WR Sam Gilbert Union Co. So.
WR Alden Wright Rabun Co. So.
WR Jordan Oliver Rabun Co. Sr.
WR Donnie Hatfield Jefferson Sr.
WR TJ Skelton Jefferson Jr.
WR Devarious Smith Washington Wilkes Jr.
WR Bradley Jefferson Washington Wilkes Jr.

Honorable Mention - Defense

DL Brandon Grant Riverside Military Jr.
DL Montero Boyd Riverside Military So.
DL Justin Givens Social Circle Sr.
DL Jay Flemming Oglethorpe Co. Sr.
DL Jeremy Cannon Rabun Co. Jr.
DL Tyler Gibson Rabun Co. Jr.
DL Peyton Backer Rabun Co. Fr.
LB Terez Norman Greene Co. Jr.
LB Chris Moon Greene Co. So.
LB John Mark MacFarlane Riverside Military Sr.
LB Zytavious Watkins Oglethorpe Co. Sr.
LB Hunter Adler Oglethorpe Co. Sr.
LB Daniel Fonclara Rabun Co. Sr.
LB Tucker Williams Rabun Co. Jr.
LB Trent Sorrells Jefferson Jr.
DB JJ McCalston Riverside Military Jr.
DB Chris Howard Riverside Military Jr.
DB Marquise Henderson Oglethorpe Co. Sr.
DB Tyler Harris Rabun Co. So.
DB Hanon Price Jefferson Sr.
DB Isaiah Blake Jefferson Sr.
DB DJ Binns Washington Wilkes Jr.

Honorable Mention - Special Teams

P Danny Miller Greene Co. Sr.
K Raleigh Beougher Riverside Military Jr.
Ret JJ McCalston Riverside Military Jr.
Rabun County's Charlie Woerner
Jefferson's Tradd Porter
Union County's Luther Jones

© Copyright 2015 All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.