Soccer: 8-5A coaches announce All-Region teams, awards

By AccessWDUN Staff
Posted 2:45PM on Tuesday 15th May 2018 ( 8 months ago )

The soccer coaches of Region 8-5A reccently announced their choices for All-Region and postseason honors for the 2018 season.

Most Outstanding Player of the Year - Larsyn Reid (Flowery Branch)
Coach of the Year - Anel Lilić (Flowery Branch)

First Team
Alexis Kent (Flowery Branch)
Anna Grady (Flowery Branch)
Ashleigh Vonkutzleben (Walnut Grove)
Callie Huff (Flowery Branch)
Gracie Rickman (Loganville)
Hannah Pimentel (Flowery Branch)
Hazel Fairbairn (Clarke Central)
Itzel Rivera (Johnson)
Karla Torres (Johnson)
Kaylee King (Loganville)
Larsyn Reid (Flowery Branch)
Maria Rivera (Johnson)
McKenzie Kent (Flowery Branch)
Nely Medrano (Clarke Central)
Nyah Carlson (Clarke Central)
Reagan Coleman (Buford)
Sara Kudyba (Johnson)
Sydney McCollough (Buford)

Honorable Mention
Arden Paulino (Buford), Dani Malone (Johnson), Elise Lewis (Flowery Branch), Emerson Meyer (Clarke Central), Heidi Orr (Buford), Julia Lewis (Buford), Reece Kerlin (Walnut Grove), Saidee Perno (Clarke Central), Santana Cole (Cedar Shoals), Sydney Borgelt (Buford)   

Most Outstanding Player of the Year - Nick Boobas (Clarke Cental)
Coach of the Year - Chris Aiken (Clarke Central)

First Team
Charles Dawe (Clarke Central)
Dustin Muzik (Loganville)
Dylan Vazquez (Cedar Shoals)
Fernando Castro (Flowery Branch)
Jojo Croffie (Clarke Central)
Joseph Cervantes (Clarke Central)
Josh Elizalde (Johnson)
Julio Flores (Cedar Shoals)
Marco Vazquez (Johnson)
Mario Ventura (Buford)
Michael Arcia (Johnson)
Nick Boobas (Clarke Central)
Patrick Madrid (Clarke Central)
Rigo Campa (Johnson)
Seth Parker (Cedar Shoals)

Second Team
Aaron Gerlach (Flowery Branch)
Alexis Jimenez (Alexis Jimenez)
Cole Bowen (Johnson)
Cooper Bowen (Johnson)
Duncan Watts (Walnut Grove)
Emerson Lima (Cedar Shoals)
Eric Portillo (Buford)
Grayson Locke (Walnut Grove)
Henry Ruiz (Cedar Shoals)
John Lupica (Flowery Branch)
Justin Mills (Walnut Grove)
Saejin Mallon (Cedar Shoals)
Tahj Singh (Walnut Grove)
Uche Onukwo (Clarke Central)
All-Academic Team
Abby Lassiter, So. (Loganville)
Ashleigh Vonkutzleben, Sr. (Walnut Grove)
Callie Huff, Jr. (Flowery Branch)
Charles Dawe, Jr. (Clarke Central)
Duncan Watts, Sr. (Walnut Grove)
Jake Guntermann, Sr. (Cedar Shoals)
Josh Elizalde, Sr. (Johnson)
Jovanny Contreras, Sr. (Flowery Branch)
Kevin Pietruszka, Jr. (Loganville)
Matt Purlee, Sr. (Buford)
Melina Degroot, Sr. (Johnson)
Morgan Frankowiak, So. (Cedar Shoals)
Nyah Carlson, So. (Clarke Central)
Sydney McCullough, Sr. (Buford)

© Copyright 2015 All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.