UNG athletics announces Hall of Fame Class of 2018

By UNG Athletics Communications
Posted 3:47PM on Thursday 11th January 2018 ( 1 year ago )

DAHLONEGA — University of North Georgia Director of Athletics Lindsay Reeves and the UNG Athletics Hall of Fame committee announced Thursday the members of the eighth induction class into the North Georgia Athletics Hall of Fame. The five new inductees will be enshrined at a special luncheon and ceremony on Saturday, April 7, 2018.

The class consists of Jessica Coan (softball, '13), Brian Lauderdale (baseball, '08), Dr. W. Guy Oliver (men's soccer, coach), Garland Pinholster (men's basketball, '49) and Rade Tanaskovic (men's soccer,'11).

The induction ceremony will take place Saturday, April 7 at 11 a.m., in the new UNG Convocation Center. Tickets are available for $50 per person, or a table of eight for $500, with guests encouraged to reserve by calling 706-867-3212 or registering online at

The induction luncheon will precede the Nighthawk softball team hosting Flagler at 1:00 and the baseball program hosting Young Harris at 3:00. A ceremony will also be held at Coleman Field House in conjunction with the games.

The UNG Athletics Hall of Fame honors individuals who have earned outstanding athletic achievement or made substantial contributions to the university. A nine-member Board of Directors is responsible for operations of the Athletics Hall of Fame and serves as selectors for all honorees, based upon nominations.

© Copyright 2015 All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.