Saturday February 23rd, 2019 2:03AM

Basketball: Region 8-2A releases boys, girls All-Regions teams

By AccessWDUN
  Contact Editor

The Region 8-2A boys and girls All-Region teams were announced Monday.

The teams were selected by the region coaches.

Region 8-2A All-Region Boys Team

Co-Player of the Year:

AJ James, Elbert County
Carl Cleveland, Banks County

First team:
Ty Hill, Elbert County
Jamison Syphore, Elbert County
Pierce Martin, Banks County
Ennis Woolfork, Social Circle
Brian Oglesby, Social Circle
Pierson Allison, Union County
Sawyer Drake, Union County
Rodney Daniel, Putnam County
Kasin Old, Rabun County
Jay Fleetwood, Monticello

Region 8-2A All-Region Girls Team

Player of the Year:
Madison Abbott, Monticello

First team:
Brooke Henricks, Rabun County
Laken Stiles, Rabun County
Maggie Campbell, Elbert County
Mackenzie Tripp, Monticello
Jashanti Simmons, Putnam County
Heather Vaughan, Banks County
Amber Williams, Banks County
Jaycie Bowen, Banks County 
Emerald Gibbs, Social Circle
Ava Hunter, Union County

© Copyright 2019 AccessWDUN.com
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.