Saturday February 23rd, 2019 1:55AM

Boys basketball: 8-A All-Region team announced

By AccessWDUN
  Contact Editor

The Region 8-A boys All-Region team was announced Monday by the region coaches.

George Walton senior Brelan Holston was named the Player of Year. Athens Academy's Ed Wilson was named the Coach of Year.

First team All-Region Team:

So. Shad Dabney, Riverside Military
Sr. Larry Jang, Athens Academy
Sr. Blake McIntyre, Lakeview Academy 
Sr. Adam Cottrell, Lakeview Academy 
Jr. Jarrett Boyd, Athens Christian 
Sr. Will Todd, Prince Avenue Christian 
Jr. Matthew Weidner, Tallulah Falls
Sr. Marcus Eiken, Hebron Christian 
So. Kolby Moss, Towns County

Honorable mention:

Sr. KJ Millwood, Lakeview Academy 
Sr. Arturo Varela, Lakeview Academy 
Sr. Isaac Teasley, Riverside Military 
Sr. Khalid Duke, Riverside Military 
Sr. Barrett McLanahan, Athens Academy 
Sr. Matt Marvel, Athens Academy 
Sr. Mack Simmons, Prince Avenue Christian 
Jr. Andrew Cheek, Prince Avenue Christian 
Sr. Elijah Hynes, Prince Avenue Christian 
So. Zach Calvert, Hebron Christian 
Sr. Alex Calvert, Hebron Christian 
Sr. Jake Carver, Tallulah Falls 
Sr. Will Travis, Towns County 
Fr. Khyle Cowan, Athens Christian 
Fr. Davis McCarn, Providence Christian 
Sr. Jaylen Dorsey, Commerce 
So. Creed Dunbar, Commerce 

© Copyright 2019 AccessWDUN.com
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.