Saturday February 16th, 2019 11:07AM

Gainesville: North Georgia Community Foundation welcomes eight new board members

By AccessWDUN Staff

The Gainesville-based North Georgia Community Foundation announces the selection of eight new board members from across the 15-county region it serves.

The 2019 Board Chair, Tim Darrah, of Rabun County, is “looking at the year with the vision to spread the Foundation’s impact among the communities in our 15-county footprint.”


2019 Board of Directors

*New Members

Chad Black – Habersham

Randall Frost – Hall

Linda Hardie – Forsyth

Bob Prim – White

Robert Shippey – Hall

Brian Steines – Hall

Brian Tam – Forsyth

Natalie Teston – Hall

*Other board members:

Phill Bettis – Forsyth

Lance Carpenter – Hall

Tammy Caudell – Habersham

Tim Darrah, Chair – Rabun

Blair Diaz, Secretary – Hall

Linda Foster – Jackson

Rob Fowler, Vice Chair – Hall

Rusty Hopkins, Treasurer – Hall

Jay Jacobs – Hall

Cal Johnson – Pickens

Phillippa Lew Moss – Hall

Ann Nixon – Hall

Lona Pope, Past Chair – Hall

Brian Whalen – Hall

Mary Hart Wilheit – Hall


To find about more about the Foundation visit www.ngcf.


  • Associated Categories: Business News, Local/State News, Submitted News
  • Associated Tags: North Georgia Community Foundation, Board of Directors
© Copyright 2019
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.