Wednesday February 20th, 2019 10:53AM

Chestatee's Charles named 7-4A Co-Offensive POY

By AccessWDUN
  Contact Editor

The Region 7-4A All-Region football team was announced Monday.

Chestatee sophomore quarterback Christian Charles was named as the region's Co-Offensive Player of the Year along with Blessed Trinity senior running back Steele Champbers.

The all-region team was selected by the region coaches.

Region 7 AAAA Region Teams
Co-Offensive player of the year: RB Steele Chambers, Blessed Trinity Sr., Christian Charles, Chestatee, So.
Defensive player of the year: LB J.D. Bertrand, Blessed Trinity , Sr.
Special Teams Player of the year: Kyle Hamilton, Marist, Sr. 
Coach of the year: Tim McFarlin, Blessed Trinity

First-team offense
QB – Jake Smith, Blessed Trinity, Sr.
RB – Kurtis Havlen, White County, 
RB – Michael Thompson, West Hall, Jr.
RB – Solomon Riley, West Hall, Jr.
TE – Andrew Harvey, Denmark, Jr.
WR – Zevian Capers, Denmark, Jr.
WR – Seth Pressley, Chestatee, Jr.
WR – Ryan Davis, Blessed Trinity, Sr.
OL – Matthew Porter, Flowery Branch, Sr.
OL – Jackson Filipowicz, Blessed Trinity, Sr.
OL – Adam Pozzobon, Marist, Sr.
OL – Noah Mallard, Denmark, Jr
OL – Jackson Bartlett, West Hall, Sr.

First-team defense
DL – Corey Dupree, West Hall, Sr.
DL – Cody Inman, Flowery Branch, Sr.
DL – JR Bivens, Blessed Trinity, Sr.
DL - Jalen Clark, Marist, Sr.
LB – Connor Mayfield, Flowery Branch, Sr.
LB – Zach Burchfield, Denmark, Jr.
LB – Greg Wimer, White County
LB- John Stoecker, West Hall, Sr. 
DB – John Flor, Marist, Sr.
DB – Jeremiah Prather, West Hall, Sr.
DB – Chandler Dial-Watson, Flowery Branch, Jr.
DB – Chase Dial-Watson, Flowery Branch, Jr.

First-team special teams
PK – Brendan Farrell, Marist, 
P – Brendan Farrell, Marist, 
KR – Kyle Hamilton, Marist, Sr.

Second-team offense
QB – Connor Cigelske, Marist, Sr.
RB-Zarian Brawner, Flowery Branch, Sr.
RB- Devin Ducille, Denmark, Jr.
TE – Nick Carozza, Denmark, Jr.
WR – Devin Williams, West Hall, Sr.
WR – D.J. Brown Flowery Branch, 
OL – Tucker Rothschild, Flowery Branch.
OL – Ryan Mannelly, Marist Sr.
OL – Dean Colton, Marist, Sr.
OL – Noah Hoerston, White County,
OL – Matt Sinclair, West Hall, Sr.
Second-team defense
DL – Arthur Marsden, Denmark, Jr.
DL – Dee Jay Fleming, White County, Sr.
DL – Jay Lepkoske, White COunty, Sr.
DL – Ryan Mannelly, Marist
LB – Robbie James, Chestatee, Jr.
LB – Jared Jullian, White County, 
LB – Nick Carozza, Denmark, Jr
DB – Cody Versluis, White County, 
DB – Matt Cassandra, Denmark, Jr.
DB – Ethan Corley, Chestatee , So.
DB – Caleb Carter, Chestatee, 

Second-team special teams
P – Sam Lawrence, Denmark
Honorable mention: QB Ben Whitlock, Denmark, Jr.; QB J. Ben Haynes, White County, So.; QB Elijah Gainey, Flowery Branch, Jr.; WR Teddy Davenport, Denmark, Jr.;  Jack Dodson, FBHS; DL Justin Hunter, Denmark, Jr.; DL Mike Mintz, White County;  Ethan McKay Sr. DL; Aidan Lorenz Sr. DL; Jerzee Allentini So. Wil Hammerson, White County, OL; Tyler Hare  Soph MLB Marist; , Derek McDonald Soph OLB Marist; , Davis McKenna Soph OL Marist;  Lewis Jaynes Sr OL Marist; , and Josh Moore Soph DB, Marist

© Copyright 2019 AccessWDUN.com
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.