Sunday July 15th, 2018 3:14PM

Ferguson gets ULMS Screven win as Millwood takes title

By Series PR
  Contact Editor

SYLVANIA, Ga. - Chris Ferguson took the early lead in the ULTIMATE Super Late Model Series portion of the Georgia State Outlaw Championship at Screven Motor Speedway in Sylvania, Georgia on Saturday night, and went on to score the victory.

The Mount Holly, North Carolina native started on the pole, and went on to lead flag-to-flag to record the victory, which was worth a $5,000 payday.

Toccoa, Georgia’s Casey Roberts finished in second, followed by Brent Larson in third, Ross Bailes in fourth and Johnny Pursley in fifth.

Dennis Franklin, Brent Dixon, John Henderson, Gary Stuhler and Walker Arthur rounded out the top ten.

Meanwhile, Kingston, Georgia’s Tyler Millwood finished in 11th, which was enough to give him the 2017 championship in his first full year on the tour, which saw 16 different winners in 20 races. Millwood also garnered Rookie of the Year honors.

For more information on the ULTIMATE Super Late Model Series, visit

ULTIMATE Super Late Model Series
Screven Motor Speedway – Sylvania, GA
Georgia Outlaw State Championships – Nov. 18, 2017

1. Chris Ferguson
2. Casey Roberts
3. Brent Larson
4. Ross Bailes
5. Johnny Pursley
6. Dennis Franklin
7. Brent Dixon
8. John Henderson
9. Gary Stuhler
10. Walker Arthur
11. Tyler Millwood
12. Doug Sanders
13. Jim Rogers
14. Jason Welshan
15. Pearson Williams
16. Matthew Nance
17. Benji Hicks
18. Casey Barrow
19. Dalton Cook
20. Brian Connor
21. Anthony Sanders
22. Todd David
23. Kenny Collins

  • Associated Categories: Sports, Monster Cup, Other Motorsports
  • Associated Tags: motorsports, Auto Racing, Dirt Track, Stock Car, Short Track, Dirt Late Model, Ultimate Super Late Models
© Copyright 2018
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.