Wednesday December 12th, 2018 1:03AM

Trey Starks dominates for Friday USCS Sprints Ocala win

By Series PR
  Contact Editor

OCALA, Fla. - Trey Starks led wire-to-wire to record the USCS Sprint Car Series victory Friday night at Bubba Raceway Park in Ocala, Florida.

The Puyallup, Washington driver topped a 37 car field at the 3/8 mile speedway, leading all 25 laps of the feature from the pole position en route to the win.

Starks finished ahead of Terry McCarl, who had to settle for second, followed by Morgan Turpen in third, Jordon Mallett in fourth and Greg Wilson in fifth.

Danny Sams III, Mark Ruel, Jr., Johnny Gilbertson, Terry Gray and Matt Kurtz rounded out the top ten finishers.

McCarl, Mark Smith, Gibertson, and Pendergrass, Georgia’s Brian Thomas and Danny Smith all scored heat race victories. Gray and Pendergrass, Georgia’s Jeff Oliver scored B-Main wins.

For more information on the USCS Sprint Car Series, visit

USCS Sprint Car Series
Bubba Raceway Park – Ocala, FL
Race Results – Nov. 10, 2017

1. 23-Trey Starks
2. 24-Terry McCarl
3. 10m-Morgan Turpen
4. 14m-Jordon Mallett
5. w20-Greg Wilson
6. 24d-Danny Sams III
7. 83r-Mark Ruel, Jr.
8. 22G-Johnny Gilbertson
9. 10-Terry Gray
10. 82-Matt Kurtz
11. 67T-Brian Thomas
12. 67-Jake McLain
13. 4m-Michael Miller
14. 43-Terry Witherspoon
15. 47-Eric Riggins, Jr.
16. 07-Brandon Taylor
17. 14c-Tyler Clem
18. 29-Jeff Oliver
19. 38-Tony Agin
20. 1x-Scott Hunter
21. m1-Mark Smith
22. 6s-Robbie Smith
23. 33-Joe Larkin
24. 4-Danny Smith
25. 28-Jeff Willingham

  • Associated Categories: NASCAR News, Other Motorsports
  • Associated Tags: motorsports, Open Wheel, Auto Racing, USCS, Sprint Car, Dirt Track, Short Track
© Copyright 2018
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.