Thursday August 17th, 2017 7:18PM

Forsyth Commission elects officers

By Marc Eggers Anchor / Reporter

The Forsyth County Board of Commissioners held its first meeting of the new year Thursday and elected officers.

District 3 Commissioner Todd Levent was elected to serve as chairman.

District 2 Commissioner Rick Swope was elected to serve as vice chairman and District 5 Commissioner Laura Semanson was elected to serve as secretary.

The Board is made up of five members, each living in a specific district and elected by district voters to serve four-year terms. Each year in January, the five members elect officers for the coming year.


© Copyright 2017
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.