Sunday August 20th, 2017 5:41AM

8-AA football coaches name All-Region teams

By AccessWDUN Staff

The football coaches of Region 8-AA recently awarded their 2016 All-Region honors...

Region Player of the Year – QB Bailey Fisher,  Rabun County – Jr.
Offensive Player of the Year – Cal Drummond, Rabun County – Sr.
Defensive Player of the Year – Austin Jones, Rabun County – So.
Special Team Player of the Year – Noah Cannon, Rabun County – Sr.
Coach of the Year – Lee Shaw – Rabun County

First Team Offense
QB – Griffin Goodwin, Banks Co. – Sr.
RB – Jasquis Rucker, Elbert Co. – Jr.
RB – Clayton Dykehouse, Banks co. – Jr.
OL – Mason Harwell, Social Circle – Sr.
OL – Cole Griffin, Banks Co. – Sr.
OL – Glendon Graybill, Monticello – Sr.
OL – Peyton Becker, Rabun Co. – Sr.
OL – Worley Robinson, Elert Co. – Sr.
WR – Stevie Howard, Social Circle – Sr.
WR – Bryce Bennett, Banks Co. Sr.
WR – Hamp Hamner, Putnam Co. – Sr.
WR – Cole Keener, Rabun Co. – Sr.
Athlete – Jay Johnson, Monticello – Sr.
PK – Andrew Barnes, Rabun County Jr.
P – Taylor Goettie, Oglethorpe Co.  – Sr.

First Team Defense
DL – Cade Lackey, Social Circle – Sr.
DL – Ashton Gibson, Elbert Co. – Sr.
DL – Miquel Ortiz, Rabun Co. – Sr.
DL – Jack Blackstock, Rabun Co. – Sr.
LB – Gavyn Jones, Rabun Co. – Jr.
LB – Terrance Walker, Banks Co. So.
LB – Demetrius Walker, Banks Co. Sr.
LB – Sam Butikofer, Rabun Co. Sr.
DB – C.J. Thomas. Banks Co. Jr.
DB – Justin Wilkes, Rabun Co. Jr
DB – Trevor Thomas, Banks Co. Jr.
DB – Jacquavious Ramsey, Elbert Col Jr.

Second Team Offense
QB – Turner Banks, Elbert Co. Sr.
RB – George Gresham, Oglethorpe Co. Jr.
RB – Colton Clay, Monticello – Sr.
OL – A.J. Packard, Banks Co. – Sr.
OL – Issac Johnson, Elbert Co. Sr.
OL – Jared Mangan, Rabun Co. Sr.
OL – Shawn Lovell, Rabun Co. So.
OL – Cameron Griffin, Putnam Co. Sr.
WR – Tate Peters, Social Circle – So.
WR – Braxton Hicks, Rabun Co. – Fr.
WR – Kolby Blalock, Rabun Co. – Sr.
WR – Kayne Berryhill, Banks Co. – Sr.
Athlete – Tay Huff, Elbert Co. – Jr.

Second Team Defense
DL – Hawk Davis, Rabun Co. Sr.
DL – Nate Galloway, Banks Co. Sr.
DL – Andrew Lee, Monticello – Sr.
DL – Aaron Lewis, Putnam Co. – Sr.
LB – Levi Spurling, Social Circle – Jr.
LB – Shaq Huff, Elbert Co. – Sr.
LB – Dawson Henricks, Rabun Co. – Jr.
LB – Zach Lehotsky, Banks Co. – Sr.
LB – Branden Lynch, Monticello Jr.
DB – Undray Johnson, Social Circle Jr.
DB – Sawyer Pace, Banks Co. Fr.
DB – Jay Fleetwood, Monticello – So.
DB – Damon Snow, Rabun Co. Sr.

  • Associated Categories: Sports, Friday Game Night
  • Associated Tags: High school football
© Copyright 2017
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.